The First [Well-Heeled] Step

Blogging.

Where do I even start, aside from the fact that EVERYONE (literally) is doing it.

While I am not Ina Garten, and my internet recipes tend to look nothing like they do online (Pinterest, I am talking to you), and you won’t see me on the next episode of HGTV Design Star, I love to decorate and try to make my cozy rental apartment feel like a home. I also love to put together outfits, shop for the best bargain, and try the newest beauty products.

I have considered starting a blog for quite sometime, and each time I start to hit the “Publish” button something stops me… I am not sure what it is, but today i am going to take the first step.

I was inspired by Mackenzie Horan to start my own ‘101 in 1,001’ and what better way to get that ball rolling than checking something off the list- starting my very own little blog.

I hope that in visiting my little corner of the internet, you find inspiration, you find laughter (because let me tell you, its all fun and games in these parts) and you leave wanting to go on your own little endeavor.

Cheers – Lo

Leave a comment